Global Leadership Symposium

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

11:30am – 3:00pm / Baruch College

55 Lexington Avenue New York NY, 10010


Honoring Morton O. Schapiro, President of Northwestern University, with the Maimonides Award and featuring a conversation with Prof. Deborah Lipstadt.

Join local and national stakeholders for an exclusive luncheon. Connect with fellow lay leaders and partners, learn about the challenges and opportunities facing Hillel, and participate in sessions to deepen your knowledge about Jewish campus life today.

Intended for current or perspective donors of $5,000 or over to any combination of Hillel entities.

Register today!

Maimonides Award Recipient: Morton O. Schapiro, President of Northwestern University

Established in 2014, the Maimonides Award recognizes a higher education leader who has provided exceptional leadership in helping support Jewish students and Jewish life on campus.

Past Recipients:

  • Jennifer Raab, President, Hunter College
  • Naomi B. Levine, NYU, President, George H. Heyman, Jr. Center for Philanthropy and Fundraising
  • Mark G. Yudof, President Emeritus of the University of California
  • Donna E. Shalala, President of the University of Miami
  • Scott S. Cowen, President of Tulane University, and Yvette M. Jones, Tulane’s Executive VP for University Relations and Development

For more information please contact Matt Albert at